top of page

Vintage Roses

Flowers have inspired art, fashion and design since the ancient times. Besides being the symbol of love and romance, the red rose has highly inspired many, immortalizing itself on many famous pieces. When I see it somewhere, I always smile, and wish to feel its silky petals and sweet fragrance. Do you know the feeling?

In the 17th century, they were so rare and in such high demand that royalty considered roses or rose water as legal tender, and they were sometimes used as barter or payments. Whether they appear on fabrics, teacups or dresses, I cherish them dearly, even though I was not really fond of them in my teens. Interestingly enough, I have dresses, hand mirrors, make-up bags, towels and numerous other bits - even my blog background - with a rose print. Interesting how tastes change. In this post, you will see my favourite chiffon pussy bow blouse and some other images that inspire me when I think of this delicate flower.


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page