top of page

Baby at Tiffany's


Not so long ago, our little Rosie has turned 6 months old. I honestly have no idea where the time went and how I managed to keep her alive between the sleepless nights and going back to work. No matter how busy we get though, Andy and I never miss the opportunity to take a few photos of our beloved little one.


This time around the 6-month mark was rather special. We decided to baptise Rosie in our local church, very modestly, inviting only family and a close friend.

The day went by beautifully. The priest was very kind and welcoming and the ceremony uplifting. Rosie gave some untrustworthy looks in the church, but as she was the youngest and fully dressed in a long, white lace robe, most people were smilingly staring at her during the ceremony. My family pitched in and made some fabulous home-made food; if you ask me, we were all really looking forward to this part! We had drinks, a big chat and a great time.

Unfortunately, after we arrived home, the photos from the camera got deleted by accident. But in every cloud there is a silver lining. I dressed Rosie up into a stunning little dress we got from a dear friend, and took photos to remember the occasion. I chose a blue gown, as it matches her eyes so beautifully.

I think she liked the idea of taking photos, too.

I consider ourselves really lucky to have truly wonderful friends. One of them surprised us with the sweetest, iconic double heart tag necklace from Tiffany and Co. I never would have thought my sweet little girl would get to wear such a stunning piece of jewellery. And my goodness, can she wear it!

Playing with the box was naturally imperative, to the extent of tasting its every corner. The pouch, too. However, the necklace was not touched or pulled on. The tulle skirt got the most of it...

The above photo is by far my favourite. She looks like a real princess with the hair bow and all that shine. Never have I imagined to have such a sweet little girl in my life. I am extremely happy that we live in a beautiful part of the world, and I know we will do everything in our power to make her feel like a princess every single day. Also, I would like to say thank you to my family and friends for being here for us. Truly thank you. xxx


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page