top of page

A Weekend Walk in Our Neighbourhood

Autumn beckoned in a slightly unusual way on the 21st of September . The end of the month had brought an unexpected, warm Indian summer.

On Saturday morning we woke up, and there was sunshine everywhere. As we moved to Old Town quite recently, we decided to explore the streets nearby and bask in the sun. I wasn't expecting the weather to be this warm, so I have already parted with some of the summer dresses I bought and have not yet had the chance to wear. For instance, a lovely floral dress I found at the Twinwood festival in August, or the gorgeous sandals from Royal Vintage Shoes that arrived not so long ago. Seeing that the day will be sunny, I decided that this is the perfect opportunity to take them for a walk. And so it was.

Firstly, we walked downhill through narrow and quiet streets to the small centre to look around. At first sight, there was a florist, a post office with the red mailbox, fruit stands and a lovely little corner café alongside some charity shops. We drank a wonderful cup of fresh coffee in the café and continued to explore.

The charity shops are always a pleasure to visit. Usually, elderly ladies volunteer to work there and I always have the most wonderful conversations with them. Just before leaving the shop, one of the ladies asked me if my clothes were reflecting the style of the 40s or the 50s. She also enquired about my seamed stockings. Continuing, she added that when she was young, many girls did not have money to buy these stockings but drew a black line on the back of their legs. Although she did not say so, I guess she was one of them. I try not to forget how lucky we are to live in times to be able to enjoy all of what we have nowadays.

Enjoy a weekend walk with me then until next time!

Dress and Earrings: Vintage

Cardigan: Zara

Sandals:Royal Vintage Shoes


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page