top of page

A Fortunate Find

One night I came home from work, sat down and started browsing pictures on Instagram. I felt really tired that evening, I remember, as it was a busy day, and as I slowly scrolled down the general search, I caught a glimpse of a stunningly beautiful pattern. Instantly, I clicked on the image and found that it was actually a skirt. It was on sale in Miss Rocchetto Bree's Etsy shop, and of course, I had to see it. I simply love items that draw your attention and keep your gaze. You know, peculiar, unusual, strange or mesmerizing things.

Immediately, the material of the skirt seemed to be of high quality and I found the colours and the theme spectacular. I loved looking at the detail, trying to spot hidden images. I was hesitant for a little while as I have bought a few things for myself not so long before. I could not make myself close the browser, so I went to the bathroom to refresh myself and have a shower. Possibly think about it.

When I finished, I went back to the living room. My love was looking at me, smiling. "I bought the skirt for you, I hope you don't mind..." - he said - "It's lovely." "But, but...I have spent some money already.." - I replied. He just cut my words off with a gentle wave, and said: "Let me spoil you a little."

I was rushing home every day from work to see if my fairytale skirt arrived. And one afternoon, there it was! I opened the parcel with great excitement. To my surprise, it was even more beautiful than I imagined. The quality, the colours...and a perfect fit. Why don't you look it up in Miss Rocchetto's shop and leave it on the screen to rest a little while? You never know, it may find the way to you miraculously!

Cardigan: Primark

Skirt: Miss Rocchetto Bree

Stockings: Christian Dior

Shoes, bag, hairflowers, earrings and beret: Vintage


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page