top of page

A Christmas Gift

Even though it's only October, everybody started talking about Christmas already. One shop here in Eastbourne has gone to such an extent with the craze that as soon as the summer holiday was over, their window was fully decorated with gifts, bows and glitter. This was the 1st of September. Then an acquaintance of mine told me a few weeks ago that she has already done all of her decorations and is ready for the holiday. I certainly love Christmas, but I am the type who loves to wait in suspense for the good things. It might sound old-fashioned, but I believe everything has an appropriate time and place in life. A little excitement is always pleasant.

Last Christmas was truly good. Our family got together; we had an amazing dinner and exchanged wonderful gifts. Two of these I was particularly happy about, and of course, they came from Andy, my other half. I am still reading the book - taking it slowly to last, and the dress is a favourite of mine this autumn. Its colours beautifully go with the season and carry the memories of a joyous holiday of past. Do you have a seasonal favourite?

Sometimes I just love blurred photos...

Dress: Collectif Veronique Short Sleeved Swing Dress in Wine

Shoes and hair flowers: Vintage


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page