top of page

Around London - Part I: Looking Back

This summer a dear friend of mine visited me for the very first time. There were a few posts of our adventures, however, a particular one I have never published, and that is about our visit to London. I have travelled to this fascinating metropolis yesterday yet again, and I thought how lovely it would be not just to show you how it looks like in two different seasons, but also to reminisce of the wonderful time my friend Elelanor and I spent toghether.

Let me start with a brief story of how Eleanor and I met. We found each other through social media only to reveal very quickly how many things we actually have in common. Naturally, we became good friends in no time, and we decided to celebrate our friendship by going to the infamous Twinwood Festival in the summer. Among others, we visited London and Brighton (you can have a glance at these summer trips among the earlier posts). Might I add, we had an amazing time. But let me take you through our London adventures in pictures. And as for you my dear friend, I want you to know I will always remember those summer days.

Gates of Buckingham Palace

Victoria Monument in front of Buckingham Palace

We love each other this much!

We proceeded to St. James's Park, which is a must see if you ever visit London

"No thank you, we don't want any more photos!"

London pub

The Famous Towers of Westminster

Enjoying the lovely weather on the lawn of the Westminster Abbey

One of my favourite views of the entrance. One feels so small, standing under a building with 1000 years of heritage

Westminster Abbey, in its full glory

Hi there, Big Ben!

Slightly photobombed, but trust me, it is nearly impossible to get a clear picture standing here

Next, we took the tube to Camden town. Andy is the guy responsible for our amazing photos

We have done most of our shopping at the Collectif stores. There was one in Camden Town, and of course, we had to have a look. Now, we take our posing game very seriously as you see, and for that reason, we may or may not have come close to being kicked out. Maybe not only in this store.

Collectif

I hope you enjoyed this little trip with Eleanor and me. In the next post of a gloomy London, I will be going to an art gallery to see the works of some of the most famous painters of our time. Don't forget to check my dear Eleanor's Mid Century Sweetheart blog here: https://midcenturysweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Dress: Collectif Mainline Dolores Doll Atomic Flamingo Print Dress

Eleanor: Daisy Dapper


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page