top of page

Holidays Past

Every year, usually sometime around November, I start to get all excited about Christmas. It should have been even more so this year, because Andy and I moved into our first home. And despite all the bustle, lights and decorations everywhere, somehow I did not get into the Christmas mood. But you know what? It catches up with you. If you like this holiday as much as I do, sooner or later it will get to you. And so it happened yesterday. There was panic and joy at the same time before finally everything turned out well.

But I will tell you about it next time. The reason for doing so is that our last Christmas was so wonderful I had to share it with you. Our family was together, and we had the most amazing food. It was exciting to watch everybody open their presents, then go to a corner of the room to admire the lot. I especially enjoy how Andy loves to prolong the unwrapping to take even more pleasure in it - sometimes you have to tell him to sit down and open his present, really. But above all, it's all about the smiles for me.

Just before dinner - the final preparations


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page