top of page

What is Christmas to You?

I dare say there aren't many things better than sitting at home in your rocking chair next to the Christmas tree, listening to Dean Martin and sipping a glass of excellent wine. ­­The reflections of the tiny lights of the tree and the fireplace add to the joy. The music, the scent of pine from the vase and the crackling sound of the fire makes you relax as you know the dinner is getting ready in the oven.

The past few months were quite busy, hence the holidays came in a rush. I hate to be in a hurry. I believe you have to make up for everything you miss out on. And that is why I am enjoying the writing of this post under such delightful circumstances.

I have been noticing more and more in the last few years that not everyone is happy around Christmastime. I definitely know a few Grinches. To me, it is a period of abundance and light. I just feel lucky to be able to freely enjoy everything I have, to which I am allowed to add a little more. There is so much trouble, and I feel this is a time when you are allowed to be happy, no matter what.

There was a certain curiosity in me while writing the previous post. I was wondering how many people will read the content itself to find out the pictures were taken last year. Funnily enough, a few friends called me, and when I picked up, they told me in exclamation: "You were cheating! The photos are from last year, we want to see the new ones!!!". I smiled. If you are reading this, do drop a comment below to say hi.

Well, here they are. I guess you are not surprised to see me in red yet again. It just makes me happy. You won't be surprised to find out the petticoat under the alpine dress is red, too. I guess some things don't change...

What is Christmas to you? How did you celebrate? I had an amazing dinner with family; my brother was wearing a 'Reinbeer' jumper - the nose of the 'Reinbeer' was glowing and playing music. You just can't be sad, can you?

And I almost forgot: I got a lovely gift from my love - check out the inscription on the lid of the jewellery box!

I have always wanted a rocking chair!

Some of the gifts this year. I truly am lucky...

Dresses: Pinup Couture Jessica Dress in Red

Lindy Bop Gilda Dress in Alpine Print

Sandals: Miss Royal Vintage


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page