top of page

Why do I have a new hair colour?

When I was little, my hair was silvery white. All the way until I turned 11. Then it turned dark and remained so.

As a teenager, you experiment with the whole palette on your head, and I soon discovered that the old silvery white hair colour suits me perhaps the best. I have dyed my hair accordingly since, and if you also do so, then you probably know that it takes its toll. The hair becomes dry, brittle and thin. Now, beside being aware of all these facts, vanity seemed to override everything...

Also, you might not have known about me that I am quite loyal to an idea for a long time, but then all of a sudden, I feel I need a change. Unfortunatley, I want it immediately. And if nobody is nearby, I'll try to make the change myself. Luckily, I had a friend around just as I was about to do my roots, and I told her I want shorter hair. In 10 minutes, she cut it. I went to wash it and when I looked to the side, I noticed I ordered a gorgeous, personalised ginger hair colour from eSalon a few weeks before. I thought: "What the hell! Let's go for it!"

I love the new colour. When your parcel arrives, you immediately feel special - you will see your personalised product - your name will even be on the bottle! They ask you questions to make sure they mix the most suitable shade, and you can always modify your odrer if you wish. And the dye does not harm the hair. When my hairdresser saw my new style, she said that it was a good idea to give my hair a little rest from the bleaching.

Now, you might smile about this, but the other reason I went with this shade was that I knew Valentine's day was coming, and I had a special dress in mind. And maybe this was the main reason for the colour change....I never bought a leopard print dress or any other item really, and I wanted to be a little more brave this time. I knew the ginger would look great with the Stop Staring Leopard Safari dress. It is such a flattering dress! The material is something special. I love the double straps that give you extra security. And it goes beautifully with red , my favourite colour.

So, here are the photos - I hope you do like the new look as much as I do. . .


Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page