top of page

An Exciting Weekend!

Warm weather arrived, and with it our garden turned into a huge patch of floral gorgeousness. There is sunshine everywhere, people are going out and on top of it all, it's the weekend! Naturally, we had to come up with a plan of what to do or where to go. I usually cook if we're at home, but today I decided I won't.

There is an amazing Italian restaurant in our town where they serve authentic, homemade food. The owners are from the town where pizza originates from, so they decided to continue the tradition of baking and cooking here in the UK. We love going there as the family itself is serving the food, and they know us there already. We went into town, and had an amazing lunch, then walked around. On the bustling main street there was a small stall with flowers accompanied by blues rock music that street performers played. I decided to take my harlequin print Jenny dress for a spin. We shopped a little, then came back home and had a cup of coffee in the garden. I am about to take the driving test in about a months time, and we discussed different places to visit once we have a car.

I also remembered that tomorrow is Sunday, so I decided to make plans for visiting the largest boot fair in the area tomorrow morning. The stalls are always most exciting at the very first fair of the year; some years back there were vendors even from France! Not to worry, I will be documenting and "reporting" about it by all means. What a weekend! I hope you are having a great time, too.

How to put flowers in your hair without actually cutting them...

Dress: Pinup Girl Clothing Jenny Dress in Harlequin Print

Sandals: Royal Vintage Shoes




Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page