top of page

Rockabilly Fever!


Last week we had amazing weather in the UK. The sun was shining so brightly that we simply had to go to the beach. There is a great place by the sea with a row of fabulously colourful beach huts, so we went for a walk with Rosie to see them.

Love of vintage brought of course love for rockabilly style, and it just happened so that I have some items of clothing in my wardrobe. Rockabilly clothing is so comfortable, and most flattering. As a new mom, you get so busy and this style is comfortable and really easy to get into. That said, I had to get a few items for my little girl, too. For us to have mother and daughter matching rockabilly outfits.

I ordered Rosie a red bandana, thinking I will make a smaller one for her from it. When it arrived, I did not have the heart to cut into it, hence, her bandana is a little too big. Plus, the wind kept blowing it upward, so she looks like a tiny rockabilly bunny in the photos. Just the way I like her. I am not sure if she is ever going to go for rockabilly dresses or stick to jeans, but I guess we will find out.

I managed to match almost everything regarding our outfits. Well, the tattoos will have to wait a little longer though! We received some fabulous compliments and smiles from the people around us, and it really turned into a great afternoon.

When we got home, it was quite late - almost bedtime. There was still a little time left, and rockabilly Rosie was wide awake, so I put on a little music before our regular bath to use up all the extra energy. She smiled dancing to the tunes and soon, we were ready to go to sleep. What a great day it was!

Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page